Forgot Your Password?
Vous n'êtes pas membre?
Déjà membre?

Programmes et services de Healthy Schools BC

Contact

BC Dairy Association

Des ateliers destinés aux enseignants et aux professionnels de la santé, du matériel pédagogique et des ressources pour le public... Les diététistes de la BC Dairy Association (BCDA) élaborent et offrent des programmes et du matériel éducatifs sur la nutrition depuis plus de 30 ans. Ces programmes et ce matériel contribuent à mettre en vedette le Guide alimentaire canadien et la saine alimentation dans les salles de classe, les milieux communautaires et les résidences de toute la province. Les ateliers d’une heure présentent plusieurs programmes aux enseignants. Après avoir suivi un atelier, les enseignants sont prêts à enseigner la nutrition dès le lendemain, avec du matériel pratique, coloré et interactif.

Les éducateurs en nutrition de la BCDA croient fermement au pouvoir des aliments dans l’enseignement de la nutrition. Dans le cadre des programmes, ils encouragent les enseignants à utiliser des aliments pour rendre les cours plus amusants et plus interactifs. Tous les ans, la BCDA accorde des mini subventions aux enseignants qui utilisent ses programmes, pour les aider à acheter les ingrédients qu’ils emploieront en classe.

Le site comprend plusieurs ateliers, programmes et activités scolaires en français sous les rubriques Workshops et Lesson Plans. On peut également acheter diverses affiches et photos, à la rubrique Resources.

Site Web:
Publics cibles:
Administrateur
Tous les âges
Personnel scolaire
Éducateur
Personnel d'une régie de santé
Endroit:
À l'échelle de la province

Balises de la catégorie primaire

Balise de la catégorie secondaire

Faites passer le mot!

Programmes et services connexes

Bien manger (4e, 5e et 6e année)

Les élèves évaluent leur régime alimentaire et leur niveau d’activité physique quotidienne. Ensuite, ils élaborent des plans ...


Passeport pour une vie saine (4e, 5e, 6e et 7e année)

Les élèves planifient une activité axée sur la vie saine qui intègre l’activité physique, la nutrition et la conscientisation...

Rejoignez DASH!
Copyright © 2013 - 2019 The Directorate of Agencies for School Health (DASH BC). Tous droits réservés.

Healthy Schools BC Programs & Supports

Contact

BC Dairy Association

Workshops for teachers and health professionals, materials for classrooms, resources for the public…the registered dietitians from BC Dairy Association have been developing and delivering leading edge nutrition education programs and materials for over 30 years. These programs and materials help bring Canada’s Food Guide and healthy eating alive in classrooms, community settings and homes throughout the province. One-hour workshops introduce teachers to many of the programs. Teachers leave workshops with hands-on, colourful, interactive program materials, ready to start teaching nutrition the very next day.

The nutrition educators at BC Dairy Association strongly believe in the power of using food to teach about nutrition, and through the programs, encourage teachers to include food to make lessons more fun and interactive. Each year, BC Dairy Association awards mini food grants to teachers using one of the BC Dairy programs to help them purchase the ingredients for use in the classroom.

Additional programs include School Milk BC—a BC Dairy Association initiative that provides schools with free tools and resources for serving milk at school, and the Mobile Dairy Classroom Experience— an interactive and educational program that travels to schools all over BC.

Click the links below for more resources from the BC Dairy Association:
Bone Zone
Calcium, Vitamin D and Bone Health
FoodTrack
Food Explorers (K-1)
Food For Us! (Gr 2-3)
Food Sense (Gr 4-6)
Passport to Healthy Living (Gr 4-7)
Health and Career Education
Healthy Attitudes, Healthy Weights, Healthy Schools
Mobile Dairy Classroom Experience
Pack Nutrition as Part of Your Equipment
School Milk BC

Web Site:
Target Audiences:
Administrator
All Ages
Education Staff
Educator
Health Authority Staff
Location:
Province Wide

Comments (0)

Related Programs & Supports

Mobile Dairy Classroom Experience

The Mobile Dairy Classroom Experience is an interactive and educational program that travels to schools and exhibitions all o...


Food Sense (Gr 4-6)

After exploring and re ecting on their daily eating and physical activity habits, students investigate ways to make susta...


Passport to Healthy Living (Gr 4-7)

Students plan a healthy living activity integrating physical activity, nutrition and environmental awareness. What a perf...

People Involved (1)